Thingies…

Ok….so maybe I can do the thingie thing this week….

Unh, uh..no way…nope:

  • Hipsters. You fucking douchebags, still stuck in your HS clique mentality. You're not better than anybody else…just better dressed (most of the time). Here….slip this twinxt that sneering pair of lips.  *whew*…that felt good! Well worth the whole post.
  • Sweating. If its supposed to be cooling me down….why do I always feel like I'm suffocating? Not to mention the slackin' donothing body doesn't appreciate the frontin' pores. Follicles…it was only a walk to the Jeep. DOWN stairs, at that.
  • Work yokels making things more complicated than they need to be. The path of least resistance, people. Work=resistance.
  • Headaches and impending visit to Neurology dude. Sister – if it turns out to be some brain too big for my head thing like that dude on ABC the other night…I'll be expecting a written apology for the "football head" nickname. Published in the local paper

Hellz yeah:

  • the mother/internet dude lovefest imploded. Gone as of yesterday. Don't have the full scoop. Don't really need it. (ok…yes, I do) Yay!
  • Homemade BLTs. Thank you Mr./Mrs./Ms. BLT creator.
  • Major work thingie went off without a hitch. One down, one to go.
  • Phone calls from the niece who brush off their mother's concerns about the call time. "D'uh. Unka Dave is an early riser."
  • Photoshop. Its amazing how it makes time fly. Even at work!
  • Arrows of Eros
    Golden Silvers

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Thingies…

  1. arbed says:

    Be interested in hearing about the results of headache tests, being so prone to them myself.And big WooHoo! about the maternal internet implosion.

  2. Dave says:

    Will keep ya posted. I see him(?) on Monday…but think it might just be a consult/"tell me about your headaches" kinda meet. Then maybe decide if a CAT scan or MRI is warranted.I hope the maternal one was the dumper and not the dumpee!

  3. arbed says:

    Yes, you're probably right for the first visit.Well, in the end it's a good thing overall, but yes, hopefully it was your mom's doing. I would hope that he wouldn't have gone to visit if there was a chance of this, so I'll keep my fingers crossed for you.

  4. Maggie says:

    you better get the scoop on the internet loooover – i want the details too! lol

  5. Oh, yeeeeah…. Neuro-dudes. Sorry to hear that. Wanna start a support group? =DInternet love dude, WTF?I'm staying tuned for the next episode.BTW, What is your choice of bread for BLTzzz?

  6. Dave says:

    Let's do…as long as drinking and good drugs are supplied (in the spirit of wellness and all(yeah…you'll need to read back a few of the Thingies for some more scoop on the internet love/lets just be friend dudeoh, moly! I prefer toasted sour dough….esp. the BLT from McAlisters…I have to unhinge my jaw there's so much baconbaconbacon.

  7. There's a McA's in my neighborhood and I have yet to figure out what I like there. Shall check that BLT. Unhinged bacon jaw. Uh huh!Ok, I'll go back and watch, erm… read the previous episodes.

  8. kite says:

    I was interested in the scoop on the internet lover too. hehe
    I've been a vegetarian for 16 years, but I can remember homemade BLTs…
    Hope the doc visit goes well!

Leave a comment