MORE Middle Distance Runner *very sweet link included*

So…I'm hanging out last night…hitting F5 while laying on the couch (because that's what a VOX addict does) and I see I have a new PM. Woohooo!

and lo and behold who's at the door? Why its MDR!…Middle Distance Runner?!!?  How freakin' cool is that!?!?  Just dropped me a quick note of thanks for posting their tune and spreading the gospel of new music.  But that's not all….

It also included a super secret link to their album! And with permission…I'm able to share that with ya today:

Planes in Flames – Middle Distance Runner

Man..I was all over that like Paris on the Sheriff's "nightstick". 

Didn't get a chance to listen to all of it (nor did I get a chance to up more tunes)…but I really like what I hear. And I'm looking forward to hearing more from them.  And if you really dig'um…and want to show support…the album is available on iTunes and CD Baby.

Thanks again to Ian and the rest of MDR for sharing their music with the VOX nation….

If you missed my first post from the other day and want to sample these guys …here ya go.

Enjoy and let me know what you think!

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to MORE Middle Distance Runner *very sweet link included*

  1. Excellent! I love this album. I followed that link…one question…I noticed it said:"This is a secret area of our
    website, known only to those in our special circle of friends… which means you
    are either an attractive girl we met at our show last night, or you're from a
    record label"Either way, it is a great little album! Thanks for posting the link.

  2. Dave says:

    lol….yeah…they mentioned I could pass it on to family/friends…and I asked if I could share it here… 😉

Leave a comment